Saturday, January 22, 2011

17th Star Screen Awards 2011 winners list!

17th Star Screen Awards 2011 winners list!: It was a grand evening with the who’s who of B-Town in attendance. Salman Khan was also present at the event. Vivek Oberoi came along with his wife Priyanka and mother to the award function. Shahrukh Khan who is back from Dubai was seen with Karan Johar and bonding with the beautiful Rekha. View the complete Star Screen Awards photo gallery.

Aishwarya Rai had almost stopped performing at award functions since 2007, but the dazzling diva pulled out all the stops for her live performance. Dressed in a peach anarkali, Ash performed to some of her smashing dance numbers at the first award function of Bollywood in 2011. Beautiful as ever, she made the night memorable with her jhatka-matka. View the complete photo gallery of Aishwarya's performance at the 17th Annual Star Screen Awards 2011.

Bollywood stunner Priyanka Chopra too gave a performance at the Star Screen Awards.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Film

Best Director
Vikramaditya Motwane - Udaan

Best Actor (Male)
Salman Khan - Dabangg

Best Actor (Female)
Vidya Balan - Ishqiya

Best Actor Popular Choice (Male)
Shahrukh Khan - My Name Is Khan

Best Actor Popular Choice (Female)
Katrina Kaif - (Raajneeti - Tees Maar Khan)

Most Promising Newcomer (Male)
Ranveer Singh - Band Baaja Baaraat

Most Promising Newcomer (Female)
Sonakshi Sinha - Dabangg

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Arshad Warsi - Ishqiya

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Shernaz Patel - Guzaarish

Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female)
Sanjay Mishra - Phas Gaye Re Obama

Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male/Female)
Ronit Roy - Udaan

Best Performer
Ajay Devgn - Golmaal 3

Best Music
Sajid Wajid - Dabangg
Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy - My Name Is Khan

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan - Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji - Ishqiya

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal - Bahara - I Hate Luv Storys

Best New Talent In Music
Mamta Sharma - Munni Badnaam - Dabangg

Best Lyrics
Gulzar - Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji - Ishqiya

Most Promising Debut Director
Maneesh Sharma - Band Baaja Baaraat

Best Story
Amit Rai - Road To Sangam

Best Choreography
Farah Khan - Munni Badnaam - Dabangg

Most Popular Music
Pritam - Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai

Best Ensemble Cast
Peepli [Live]

Best Art Direction
Mukund Gupta - Do Dooni Chaar

Best Action
Master Vijayan - Dabangg

Best Dialogue
Habib Faisal - Band Baaja Baraat

Best Screenplay
Anjum Rajabali, Prakash Jha - Raajneeti

Best Child Artiste
Ayaan Barodia - Udaan

Best Editing
Namrata Rao - Band Baaja Baraat

Best Background Score
Wayne Sharp - Raajneeti

Best Special Effects
Srinivas Mohan - Robot

Best Sound
Vikram Joglekar - Road Movie

Best Cinematography
Sudeep Chatterji - Guzaarish

Special Jury Awards For Spectacular Cutting Of Age Technology

Ramnath Goenka Memorial Awards
My Name Is Khan

No comments:

Post a Comment